Pinecastle Records Celebrates Multiple IBMA Wins for Sister Sadie, Danny Paisley, Scott Vestal and More

Nashville, Tenn. – The International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) held their annual awards show Thursday evening to a virtual audience, and it was a huge night for multiple Pinecastle Records artists. Dale Ann Bradley and Sister Sadie won “Entertainer of the Year,” along with “Vocal Group of the Year” for the second consecutive year. Danny Paisley won “Male Vocalist of the Year,” Scott Vestal took home “Banjo Player of the Year,” and Phil Leadbetter & The All Stars of Bluegrass member Alan Bibey won “Mandolin Player of the Year.

Dale Ann Bradley and Sister Sadie have another coveted achievement to add to the ever-growing list. The Grammy-nominated band took home the biggest award of the night for “Entertainer of the Year,” along with “Vocal Group of the Year” for the second year in a row. Deanie Richardson also won her first IBMA award for “Fiddle Player of the Year.” The band is riding high from their critically-acclaimed Pinecastle Records album Sister Sadie II, which was a Grammy finalist for “Best Bluegrass Album.” Also, Dale Ann Bradley has recently completed her next solo album, with a new single dropping later this month.

Danny Paisley also capped off a huge year taking home “Male Vocalist of the Year.” It’s the first time the hitmaker has won the award since 2016. Paisley is currently in the studio right now working on his next solo album alongside his band The Southern Grass. As previously announced earlier this year, the award-winning singer will release the anticipated project via Pinecastle Records.

Scott Vestal concluded his year winning “Banjo Player of the Year.” The award comes after the recent release of the hit album Bluegrass 2020. It marks the return of the epic compilation series that kicked off in 1995. This year marks the 25th anniversary of the IBMA award-winning album. The collection features a track list of instrumentals organized by leader Scott Vestal, as he’s joined by top musicians Patrick McAvinue (Dailey & Vincent), Cody Kilby (The Travelin’ McCourys), Dominick Leslie (Hawktail) and Curtis Vestal.

Alan Bibey, who is a member of Phil Leadbetter & The All Stars of Bluegrass, was honored with the “Mandolin Player of the Year” award. Bibey is featured on the album Swing for the Fences. The collection features fellow members Phil Leadbetter (Dobro), Robert Hale (guitar), Jason Burleson (banjo) and the late Steve Gulley (bass). The collection features 10 recordings, and is led by Bluegrass legend and leader Phil Leadbetter.

 # # #