Williamson Branch “Free” Released Today

Williamson Branch Releases Brand New Album ‘Free’ – Available Now
Band Set to Appear on WSM’s Coffee, Country & Cody Plus Perform at Historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville

Nashville, Tenn. – The wait is over as Bluegrass favorites Williamson Branch release their brand new album, Free. The project marks the critically-acclaimed band’s third full-length LP, and the collection is released via Pinecastle Records. Free is now available for purchase and streaming here, and fans can order and receive a signed copy at williamsonbranch.com.

“Music is our family’s life work,” said Kevin Williamson. “Free, reflects the passion and intensity that we pour into our calling. We can’t wait for you to hear it.”

Williamson BranchThe award-winning family band is quickly sweeping the nation with their full sound, while turning several new heads in the process. Consisting of 12 all-new tracks, each member is taking their songwriting to a whole new level, self-penning the majority of the album. Included on the project are also cuts previously made famous by Hank Williams (“Hey Good Lookin’”) and Bill Monroe (“Jerusalem Ridge”), with a new and invigorating Williamson Branch spin. The Bluegrass community got a first taste of Free earlier this year with the lead single, “Till I See You Again,” which showcases the group’s unique style and distinguished harmonies.

The album was recorded at Scott Vestal’s Digital Underground Studio in Greenbrier, Tenn. Vestal is the 2017 recipient of the Steve Martin Prize for Excellence in Banjo and Bluegrass. Special guests on the record include Adam Steffey on mandolin, Vestal on banjo, and Rob Ickes on Dobro.

Williamson Branch are kicking their promotional efforts into high gear, as the group is set to appear on WSM’s Coffee, Country & Cody on July 12 at 8:30am CT. They will be playing brand new songs from Free, while sharing stories behind the songs during the must-hear interview. Fans can listen in live to the Nashville-based show airing on WSM 650-AM, or by streaming online at wsmonline.com. Parts of the show are also televised on Heartland TV (check local listings).

Another key performance coming up is a special appearance in Nashville on July 12. The band will be performing at the legendary Ryman Auditorium from 6:00pm CT to 7:00pm CT as part of the venue’s Pickin’ On The Plaza. There are several surprises in store, including first-time performances of songs from the new album. The set will entertain fans attending Bluegrass Nights at The Ryman, which features Hot Rize later in the night.


Williamson Branch Free

Free Track Listing:
1. Free
2. Old Man Hoback’s Farm
3. Good Night Angeline
4. I’m Gonna Move
5. This Song’s For You
6. My Heart Is Set On Tennessee
7. More Than Ever
8. More Than A Dream
9. Jerusalem Ridge
10. Till I See You Again
11. Hey Good Lookin’
12. If God Doesn’t Bless America

Stay Social with Williamson Branch:
Facebook: @williamsonbranch
Twitter: @WBranchOfficial
Website: williamsonbranch.com

# # #