OUT NOW: Tim Raybon Band Releases Highly-Anticipated Full-Length Album ‘I Could Get Used To This’ Via Pinecastle Records

By September 8, 2023 Tim Raybon

Album Cover

Nashville, Tenn. – Since bursting onto the Bluegrass scene in 2019, the Tim Raybon Band has charted 10 No. 1 hits across multiple Bluegrass charts, been nominated for two IBMA awards and trailblazed their own path in the genre. The band is excited for the release of their third official studio album, I Could Get Used To This, available today via Pinecastle Records. Fans can hear the full collection HERE.

In total, there are 10 recordings featured on I Could Get Used To This. Raybon took his songwriting skills to new heights as well, by either writing or co-writing an impressive nine tracks. The material featured on the album stays true to the Tennessee based group’s defined sound which incorporates a variety of elements all centered around Tim Raybon’s powerhouse voice. Joining him on instrumentation on the project is Andy Leftwich (fiddle and mandolin), Ben Isaacs (bass), Cody Kilby (guitar), Russ Carson (banjo) and Gavin Largent (banjo and dobro).

The new album features the latest title-track single, “I Could Get Used To This.” The Bluegrass anthem has already struck a chord with fans, recently hitting No. 2 on the Bluegrass Today Weekly Airplay chart. It’s a feel-good summer anthem that puts high energy instrumentals and harmonies at the forefront. It follows previous chart-topping hits “Leaving Cleveland,” “Ilene Baker” and “Can’t Get Away From This Broken Heart,” plus the fiddle-driven favorite “Sally Johnson.” 

What else can fans expect to hear? Some other standouts include the catchy Bluegrass Gospel song, “That Reunion.” Its chilling message details the moment when we’re reunited with our loved ones in Heaven. In addition to their signature upbeat sound, the project features some touching ballads like “I Told Momma And Daddy Goodbye” and  “1959,” which reminisces on a different era in time. As always, storytelling is the most prominent feature from start to finish, with songs hitting the highest of highs and lowest of lows, in perfect Bluegrass form.

To learn more about the Tim Raybon Band, check out their official website www.timraybon.com. While there, fans will be able to check the latest news stories, hear music and more.

I Could Get Used To This Track Listing:

1. Leaving Cleveland (written by Tim Raybon)

2. Can’t Get Away From This Broken Heart (written by Tim Raybon)

3. Sally Johnson (written by Tim Raybon)

4. 1959 (written by Tim Raybon)

5. That Reunion (written by Tim Raybon)

6. Nothing So Blue (written by Robert Powell)

7. I Told Momma And Daddy Goodbye (written by Tim Raybon)

8. Ilene Baker (written by Tim Raybon)

9. Headed Back To Tulsa (written by Tim Raybon)

10. I Could Get Used To This (written by Lee Bach and Tim Raybon)

# # #