Star-Studded Dobro Album ‘The New Reso Gathering’ Assembled by Tim Graves Available Now via Pinecastle Records

By June 12, 2020 August 12th, 2020 The New Reso Gathering

Nashville, Tenn. – The wait is finally over as The New Reso Gathering, which was assembled by legendary Farm Hands member Tim Graves, is available today. Featuring the who’s-who in the Bluegrass music scene, the collection combines years of experience perfecting the storied instrument. The album includes 12 different artists performing throughout The New Reso Gathering. Fans can download and stream the full album HERE.

Reso Players on The New Reso Gathering: 
Tim Graves | Fred Travers | Greg Booth | Greg Blaylock | Mike Webb | Matt Despain | Andy Hall | Brent Burke | Al Goll | Rex Wiseman | Kim Gardner | Justin Moses

The first sample of The New Reso Gathering came in the form of lead single, “Pickaway.” The track features The Seldom Scene’s Fred Travers, who plays on the song. The upbeat track showcases Travers’ one-of-a-kind performing skills. Throughout his time with the Bluegrass band, he received countless accolades including charting multiple hits, along with receiving a Grammy nomination in 2007. In addition to featuring some legendary pickers, The New Reso Gathering also includes several great up-and-coming dobro players as well.

Jerry Douglas and Tut Taylor’s former 1994 dobro project The Great Dobro Sessionsserves as the inspiration behind the album, which Tim Graves was featured on. Since that time, Graves’ career has blossomed with the formation of the critically-acclaimed band, The Farm Hands. He has won several awards over the years, including a “Master Gold Dobro Player of the Year” win. There are several standout moments on the record, with each player putting their top-notch skills on full display. 

To better present a full sound, there are also other guests who performed on the record including Keith Tew (guitar), Kimberly Bibb (fiddle), Bennie Boling (bass), Kelsey Crews (banjo and mandolin), George Pearce (Guitar), Danny Booth (guitar, mandolin and bass) and Amanda Kerr (fiddle).

The New Reso Gathering Track Listing:
[1.] New Reso Gathering Intro
[2.] Tim Graves Intro [3.] Lilly Dale
[4.] Andy Hall Intro [5.] FireBall
[6.] Fred Travers Intro [7.] Pickaway
[8.] Brent Burke Intro [9.] Happy Times
[10.] Greg Booth Intro [11.] Buckaroo
[12.] Al Goll Intro [13.] Farewell Blues
[14.] Greg Blaylock Intro [15.] Over There
[16.] Rex Wiseman Intro [17.] Colorado Sunset
[18.] Mike Webb Intro [19.] End of the World
[20.] Kim Gardner Intro [21.] Fireball Mail
[22.] Matt Despain Intro [23.] Happy Hour at Paddy’s
[24.] Justin Moses Intro [25.] Dusty Rhodes
26. Tim Graves, Matt Despain & Rex Wiseman Intro [27.] Groundspeed

 # # #