Scott Vestal and ‘Bluegrass 2022’ Release New Single “Welcome To New York” With Full Album Coming June 3rd

Nashville, Tenn. – Scott Vestal is excited to unveil the brand new single from the upcoming Bluegrass 2022 album. Available today, the song is titled “Welcome To New York” and features the all-star band of Cody Kilby (The Travelin’ McCourys), Byron House (Sam Bush/Robert Plant), Tim Crouch (Dolly Parton), Randy Kohrs (Tom T. Hall) and Jonah Horton (The Trailblazers), who all accompany Vestal. The full Bluegrass 2022 project is slated for release on June 3rd and includes 10 new instrumentals. Fans can download/stream “Welcome to New York” HERE.

The latest single is another hard-driving tune that individually showcases each member’s unique styles. The cut was written by Bill Emerson alongside Doyle Lawson, and that inspiration is on full display throughout. It’s the follow-up to the lead single “EMD” which has spent several weeks inside the Top Ten on Bluegrass Today’s Weekly Airplay Chart. Short for “Eat My Dust,” the track was written by David Grisman.

What can fans expect on the full Bluegrass 2022 album? Along with several traditional recordings, the collection also includes the stand-out “Gold Rush” which is their take on a cut from the Father of Bluegrass Bill Monroe’s catalog. It picks up perfectly where the IBMA “Album of the Year” nominated Bluegrass 2020 left off, writing the next chapter (see full track listing below).

The series first turned heads with Bluegrass ‘95, which was highly praised and even won the IBMA award for “Recorded Event of the Year.” After a 19-year hiatus, it was revived in 2020. The concept is that each year’s release represents who Vestal was doing active sessions with. It was that inspiration and connectivity that made it possible for them to make memorable recordings. Bringing in the current lineup for 2022 is no coincidence. They are all often recording at Vestal’s Digital Underground studio outside of Nashville.

Bluegrass 2022 Track Listing:
1. John Hardy (Traditional)
2. EMD (written by David Grisman)
3. Gold Rush (written by Bill Monroe)
4. Reuben (Traditional)
5. Blackberry Blossom (Traditional)
6. Welcome To New York (written by Bill Emerson, Doyle Lawson)
7. Tipper (written by Anthony David Rice)
8. Steam Powered Aereo Plane (written by John Hartford)
9. Lonesome Fiddle Blues (written by Vassar Clements)
10. Train 45 (Traditional)

# # #