Rising Bluegrass Band Route 3 Releases Brand New Full-Length Album ‘Losing Time’ – Out Today on Pinecastle Records!

By September 9, 2022 Route 3

Nashville, Tenn. – Bluegrass Group Route 3 has a brand new album out today from Pinecastle Records called Losing Time. With a total of 11 brand new recordings, it centers around members Jason Jordan, Doug Clifton, Gaylon Harper and Roy Bond‘s individual musicianship. The full project is available for download and/or streaming HERE.

Fans were treated to the lead single over the summer in the form of the Jason Jordan penned release, “Cartersville.” It’s an upbeat anthem that tells the struggle of two outlaws from a town called Cartersville, and along the way showcases many twists and turns. The track has been met with high critical-acclaim with Skope Magazine saying, “They are working in storytelling mode here with a steadily evolving narrative that pulls from the genre’s songwriting tradition while boasting its own strong identity.” Medium.com agrees, adding that the song “reflects the quartet’s complete familiarity with bluegrass tradition while, as well, steering listeners toward the personal component in their music.”

What else can listeners expect on Losing Time? The collection includes a variety of different material, with Jason Jordan taking his songwriting skills to new heights. Out of the project’s 11 total cuts, the Missouri native either wrote or co-wrote an impressive 10 songs. The other song was penned by late Country legend Don Williams, and gives Route 3 a chance to showcase their softer side on the beautiful ballad. Another standout of the originals includes the title-track which serves as a powerful message about moving on even in the most challenging times.

For fans not familiar with the Missouri-based band, they have deep roots in the Bluegrass genre. Jason Jordan has decades as a touring musician while also penning hits for other artists like Doyle Lawson. Doug Clifton is a SPBGMA winner who has also shared the stage with acts like New Tradition, The Isaacs, Primitive Quartet and others. Gaylon Harper is also a SPBGMA band competition winner who has toured extensively in the Missouri area. Rounding out the group is Roy Bond who played with the regional band Jim Orchard & The Ozark Bluegrass Boys for 13 years.

Losing Time Track Listing:
1. Losing Time (written by Jason Jordan)
2. Southbound Train (written by Jason Jordan)
3. Cartersville (written by Jason Jordan)
4. Lay Down Beside Me (written by Don Williams)
5. Half A Heart (written by Jason Jordan)
6. Bullet Took Two (written by Jason Jordan)
7. Time (written by Jason Jordan)
8. Mississippi Line (written by Jason Jordan)
9. I’m Gonna Live (written by Jason Jordan, Doug Clifton)
10. Jasper Beckett (written by Jason Jordan)
11. Take My Hand (written by Jason Jordan)

# # #