Pinecastle Records Artists Move to IBMA’s Second Round IBMA Ballot With 78 Total Nominations

By June 3, 2020 IBMA

The International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) just announced their second round of nominations for the upcoming awards and convention. Pinecastle Records is excited to announce the advancement of dozens of artists, songs and albums. The awards are set to take place in Raleigh, N.C. as part of their popular World of Bluegrass event held from September 29 – October 3. Learn more here

Entertainer of the Year:
Sister Sadie
Dale Ann Bradley
Danny Paisley & Southern Grass
Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road
Williamson Branch

Vocal Group of the Year:
Sister Sadie
Dale Ann Bradley Band
Phil Leadbetter & The Allstars of Bluegrass
The Barefoot Movement
Merle Monroe

Instrumental Group of the Year:
Sister Sadie
Merle Monroe
Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road

Song of the Year:
“Nobody’s Darlin’ But Mine” by JB & Jamie Dailey
“True Grass” by Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road
“Over and Over” by Gena Britt
“This Town” by Merle Monroe
“The Hard Way Every Time” by Dale Ann Bradley

Album of the Year:
Back To The Country by Merle Monroe
Chronicle: Friends & Music by Gena Britt
Oh Darlin’ by Bradley & Adair
The Bull Mountain Moonshiners’ Way by Jesse McReynolds & Friends

Gospel Recording of the Year:
“Get Up In Jesus’ Name by Gena Britt and Alecia Nugent
“Thank You, Lord, For Your Blessings on Me by Williamson Branch
“Because He Loved Me” by Dale Ann Bradley
“He Will Roll You Over the Tide” by Merle Monroe
“I’m Gonna Wear a Crown” by Turning Ground

Instrumental Recording of the Year:
“Tater Valley Chimes” by Flashback
“Soldier’s Joy” by Jesse McReynolds and Michael Cleveland
“Big Country” by Gena Britt
“Chickens in the House” by Deanie Richardson

New Artist of the Year:
Merle Monroe
Williamson Branch
Danny Burns
The Barefoot Movement
Steve Thomas & The Time Machine

Collaborative Recording of the Year: 
“True Grass Again” by Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road with Junior Sisk and Danny Paisley
“On and On” by Gena Britt with Brooke Aldridge and Charli Robertson
“Nobody’s Darlin’ But Mine” by JB & Jamie Dailey
“I Wanna Go Back” by Phil Leadbetter & The Allstars of Bluegrass with Steve Wariner

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Danny Paisley
Tim Raybon
Clay Hess
Steve Thomas
Daryl Mosley
Robert Hale

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Dale Ann Bradley
Lorraine Jordan
Gena Britt
Tina Adair
Noah Wall

Banjo Player of the Year:
Gena Britt
Anthony Howell
Daniel Grindstaff
Scott Vestal
Ben Greene
Mike Sumner

Bass Player of the Year:
Ethan Burkhardt
Ray Cardwell
Eli Johnston
Daryl Mosley
Curt Chapman

Fiddle Player of the Year:
Steve Thomas
Deanie Richardson
Melody Williamson
Matt Hooper
Derek Deakins

Resophonic Guitar Player of the Year:
JB Dailey
Matt Leadbetter
Phil Leadbetter
Tim Graves

Guitar Player of the Year:
Clay Hess
Richard Bennett

Mandolin Player of the Year:
Jesse McReynolds
Lorraine Jordan
Ryan Paisley
Steve Thomas
Tina Adair