Phil Leadbetter & The All Stars of Bluegrass Release Brand New Album ‘Swing For The Fences’ Available Today

Band Unveils Steve Gulley Tribute Video for Single “Yesterday’s Gone”

Nashville, Tenn. – The wait is finally over, as Phil Leadbetter & The All Stars of Bluegrass release their anticipated project Swing For The Fences. The collection includes 10 recordings, all spotlighting the band’s unique approach and personal style. Joining Leadbetter is an all-star band including 2020 IBMA winner Alan Bibey (mandolin/vocals), Robert Hale (guitar/vocals), Jason Burleson (banjo), and the late Steve Gulley (bass/vocals). Leadbetter opened up about the record in an exclusive interview with The Bluegrass Situation, where he reflected on the record and how things have changed since recording it. The full album is available for download and streaming HERE.

Swing For The Fences includes the must-hear song “Yesterday’s Gone.” The heartbreaking ballad features lead vocals from Steve Gulley, and was one of the final recordings the singer did prior to his passing in August. Joining the prolific singer is his wife Debbie, whose voice shines through as well. The band also just released a montage video featuring old footage from Gulley’s prolific career (watch HERE).

The band has rolled out singles from the project over the course of the past year. Starting with “I Wanna Go Back,” which was written by, and features Country hitmaker Steve Wariner. The song quickly picked up steam, spending multiple weeks charting on the Bluegrass Today Weekly Airplay Chart, charging into the Top Five. The lead single, “Ain’t No End To This Road” features lead vocals from Robert Hale, and quickly turned heads. The band’s song “The Hurtin’ When You Go” has already made its chart appearance inside the Top 15, even prior to the album’s full release. “One Way Rider” recently became the FOURTH cut from the record to chart, and features lead vocals from each vocalist in the band.

To keep up with all things Phil Leadbetter And The All Stars of Bluegrass, visit their website HERE.

Swing For The Fences Track Listing:
1. Ain’t No End To This Road
2. I Wanna Go Back featuring Steve Wariner
3. Swing For The Fences
4. Avery Stokes
5. Yesterday’s Gone
6. Ready And Waiting
7. I’m Gonna Make It After All
8. The Hurtin’ When You Go
9. Times Are Tough
10. One Way Rider

# # #