Nick Chandler and Delivered Release New Full-Length Album ‘Silver Bird’ – Showcasing New Band Members Bobby Powell, Gary Trivette and Jamie Sparks

Album Cover

Nashville, Tenn. – The wait is over as Nick Chandler and Delivered release their long-awaited Pinecastle Records debut album, Silver Bird. Available today, the collection includes 12 new recordings with an impressive lineup of guest songwriters like Brink Brinkman, David Stewart, Roy Chapman, Doyle Lawson, Michael Martin Murphey and more (see full track listing below). It represents the first release with the band’s new lineup of members where Chandler is joined by Gary Trivette, Bobby Powell and Jamie Sparks. The entire collection is available for download and/or streaming HERE.

Silver Bird features the latest radio single, “Darling Please Come On Home,” a tune written by Roy Chapman. Its lyrics perfectly describe the feeling of wishing the best for another person, and ultimately wanting to make things work out despite a tangled past. Previous singles from the album include the charting single “Slowing Getting You Out Of The Way” and “I Don’t Wanna Be Me Anymore.” The latter received rave reviews with Fame Magazine calling it “one of 2022’s best examples of modern bluegrass.”

Aside from the must-hear singles, the collection features several other highlights. These include a song called “Missing You Blues” which was penned by Chandler. Another down-home good time is the song “Biscuits and Gravy,” which is filled with many metaphors that most Bluegrass fans can certainly relate to. There’s no shortage of ballads as well, an area where Nick Chandler’s voice shines brightly. One of them is the chilling ballad “Mama’s Old Hat Box,” plus a version of “Lost River,” which is a song originally released by Country great Michael Martin Murphey in 1982. Finally, the album includes a mandolin duet between Nick Chandler and reigning IBMA “Mandolin Player of the Year” Alan Bibey on the title-track.

The band is planning on showcasing many of their new songs next week at the IBMA World of Bluegrass, set to take place in Raleigh, N.C. While there, the group is planning on performing at a total of six different locations (see schedule below) and are also an IBMA Official Showcase Ramble Artist for 2022. In regards to their ever-evolving time as a band, Melody Maker Magazine recently said “There’s a creative yearning in their music, a longing to see what’s over the next hill, that will serve them well. It hasn’t failed them so far.”

Learn more about Nick Chandler and Delivered by visiting the band’s official website. While there, fans can find upcoming tour dates, check the latest new stories, purchase music and more.

Silver Bird Track Listing:
1. Darling Please Come On Home (written by Roy Chapman)
2. Missing You Blues (written by Nick Chandler)
3. Many Hills Of Time (written by Leroy Muxey Drumm, Pete Goebe, Brady Keg)
4. Slowly Getting You Out Of The Way (written by Randall Hylton)
5. Biscuits And Gravy (written by Brink Brinkman, Dale Alan Pyatt)
6. Silver Bird (written by Doyle Lawson)
7. I Don’t Wanna Be Me Anymore (written by David Stewart)
8. Lost River (written by Michael Martin Murphy)
9. Lonely Road (written by Gary Len Trivette)
10. Mama’s Old Hat Box (written by David Stewart)
11. Sam’s Place (written by Buck Owens)
12. For So Many Years (written by JC Davis, Grady Series)

# # #