Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road Pay Tribute to Legendary Songwriters With Heartfelt New Single “Who’s Gonna Tell The Story”

Single Cover

Single Co-Written by Brink Brinkman and David Stewart Available Today Via Pinecastle Records
Nashville, Tenn. – Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road are excited to unveil their brand new Bluegrass single “Who’s Gonna Tell The Story.” Penned by Brink Brinkman and David Stewart, the track pays tribute to all of the lost songwriters over the years. The track features a combination of Carolina Road members like Lorraine Jordan, Allen Dyer and Kevin Lamm alongside special guests Andy Leftwich and Josh Swift also performing on it. Fans can download and/or stream the new release HERE.

“It was an honor for Carolina Road to be asked to do the vocals on this special tribute song for all of the legendary songwriters we have lost over the years – written by great songwriters Mark Brinkman and David Stewart,” explains Lorraine Jordan. “They teamed up and put together a great tribute. I believe we got the sound they were looking for to tell this great story.”

“Who’s Gonna Tell The Story” is a return to straight-ahead Bluegrass for Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road following the release of their all-Gospel project I Can Go To Them. The track marks the first release of new mainstream Bluegrass since the group’s 2020 project, Bill Monroe’s Ol’ Mandolin. The single pays tribute to so many icons of the Bluegrass genre who have passed away recently. From start to finish, Allen and Lorraine’s powerful vocals shine throughout, accompanied by world-class instrumentation alongside special guests.

So what’s next for Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road in 2022? Look for them to continue building upon their Bluegrass sound with multiple new singles slated for release as the year progresses. To keep up with the latest news stories, find upcoming tour dates, and more, check out the band’s official website www.carolinaroadband.com. While there you can also learn more about group members Lorraine, Allen Dyer, Ben Greene, Randy Graham, Matt Hooper and Kevin Lamm.

# # #