Pinecastle Records Artists Move to IBMA’s Second Round Ballot With 77 Advancements

The International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) just released their second round ballots for the upcoming awards and convention. After an amazing year, Pinecastle Records is excited to announce the advancement of dozens of artists, songs and albums. The awards are set to take place in Raleigh, N.C. as part of their popular World of Bluegrass event held from September 26-30. Learn more HERE.

Entertainer of the Year:
Dale Ann Bradley
Danny Paisley & The Southern Grass
The Goodwin Brothers
Williamson Branch

Vocal Group of the Year:
Dale Ann Bradley
Danny Paisley & The Southern Grass
The Goodwin Brothers
Tim Raybon Band
Williamson Branch

Instrumental Group of the Year:
Dale Ann Bradley
Nick Chandler & Delivered
Scott Vestal’s Bluegrass 2022
Steve Thomas & The Time Machine
Tim Raybon Band

Song of the Year:
“A Little Bit of Bluegrass” – Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road
“Can’t Get Away From This Broken Heart” – Tim Raybon Band
“Quiet Country Town” – Wildfire
“The Sun is Going To Shine” – Dale Ann Bradley w/ JP Pennington
“Transistor Radio” – Daryl Mosley

Album of the Year:
Bluegrass 2022 – Scott Vestal
From The Ground Up – Jim Hurst
Losing Time – Route 3
Quiet Country Town – Wildfire
Silver Bird – Nick Chandler & Delivered

Gospel Recording of the Year:
“Nothing To Do But Pray” – Jim Hurst
“That Reunion” – Tim Raybon
“The Devil’s Not Afraid of a Dust Covered Bible” – King James Boys
“Walk On Faith” – King James Boys

Instrumental Recording of the Year:
“Banjo Signal” – Tim Graves & The Farm Hands
“Easy Does It” – Jim Hurst
“Gold Rush” – Scott Vestal’s Bluegrass 2022
“Silver Bird” – Nick Chandler & Delivered
“To The Lighthouse” – Circus No. 9

New Artist of the Year:
Andrew Crawford & Brandi Colt
Billy Gilman
Lindley Creek
Nick Chandler & Delivered
Steve Thomas & The Time Machine

Collaborative Recording of the Year:
“Love Train” – Dale Ann Bradley w/ Rebecca Lynn Howard
“The Sun Is Going To Shine” – Dale Ann Bradley w/ JP Pennington (of Exile)
“Weary Old Highway” – Jim Hurst w/ Darin & Brooke Aldridge
“What Crosses Your Mind” – Danny Paisley w/ Sage Palser
“What Would Your Memories Do” – Wildfire w/ Dale Ann Bradley

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Billy Gilman
Danny Paisley
Daryl Mosley
Robert Hale
Tim Raybon

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Dale Ann Bradley
Katie Greer (of Lindley Creek)
Lorraine Jordan (Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road)
Melody Williamson (of Williamson Branch)
Teddi Cyrus (of Bobby & Teddi Cyrus)

Banjo Player of the Year:
Ben Greene (of Carolina Road)
Daniel Grindstaff
Scott Vestal
Steve Wilson (of Wilson Banjo Co.)

Bass Player of the Year:
Curt Chapman (of Wildfire)
Daryl Mosley
Ethan Burkhardt
Kadence Williamson (of Williamson Branch)

Fiddle Player of the Year:
Melody Williamson (of Williamson Branch)
Noah Wall (of The Barefoot Movement)
Steve Thomas
Tim Crouch

Resophonic Player of the Year:
Frank Poindexter (of Deeper Shade of Blue)
Glen Crain (of Wilson Banjo Co.)
Matt Leadbetter (of Dale Ann Bradley Band)
Tim Graves (of The Farm Hands)

Guitar Player of the Year:
Andrew Crawford
Jim Hurst
Richard Bennett
Robert Hale
Tony Wray

Mandolin Player of the Year:
Lorraine Jordan
Nick Chandler
Ryan Paisley (of The Southern Grass)