Bluegrass Group Wildfire Releases Long-Awaited Studio Album ‘Quiet Country Town’ – Out Today!

By September 9, 2022 Wildfire

Album Cover

Project Includes New Single “What Would Your Memories Do” Featuring Dale Ann Bradley

Nashville, Tenn. – The wait is finally over as Bluegrass group Wildfire releases their highly-anticipated new studio album, Quiet Country Town. In total, the project includes 10 new recordings featuring the band’s world-class musicians Robert Hale, Curt Chapman, Johnny Lewis, Matt DeSpain and Scott Napier (full track listing below). It serves as their first album release in six years. The full album is available for download and/or streaming HERE.

“It is with great excitement that we announce the release of our new recording project Quiet Country Town on Pincastle Records,” says the band. “We hope everyone will enjoy listening as much as we did recording it!”

“What Would Your Memories Do” serves as the newest single from the project. It was co-written by songwriters Hank Cochran and Dean Dillon. Originally made famous by country legend Vern Gosdin when it was released in 1984. The reimagined version features a Bluegrass / Acoustic approach that puts a new spin on the famous hit. It centers around the powerful vocals of Wildfire lead singer Robert Hale along with harmony vocals from reigning IBMA “Female Vocalist of the Year” Dale Ann Bradley. It’s the follow-up to the band’s previous single “Quiet Country Town,” which spent several weeks on the Bluegrass radio charts.

The new collection of music includes a combination of original material like the title-track, along with unique takes on other tunes like the album’s lead single “Ride the Train,” a song previously recorded by Alabama. Other standout cuts include a must-hear version of “Oh Lonesome Me,” plus the upbeat Robert Hale penned anthem “I’ve Been Through It All.” From start to finish, the material takes the group’s music to new levels, while also staying true to their original sound from over the years. This year marks Wildfire’s 22nd anniversary as a band since forming in 2000.

To keep up on the latest Wildfire news, tour dates and more, check out their official website While there, fans can also learn more about each member.

Quiet Country Town Track Listing:
1. Ride The Train (written by T. Gentry)
2. Quiet Country Town (written by Robert Hale)
3. What Would Your Memories Do feat. Dale Ann Bradley (written by H. Cochran, D. Dillon)
4. How Could I Love Her So Much (written by H. Moffatt)
5. Ain’t No California (written by S. Whipple)
6. Oh Lonesome Me (written by D. Gibson)
7. Bridges And Walls (written by R. Vanwarmer, R. Murrah)
8. She’s Crazy For Leaving (written by G. Charles Clark, R. Crowell)
9. I’ve Been Through It All (written by Robert Hale)
10. Help Me (written by L. Gatlin)

# # #