Billboard Premieres Dale Ann Bradley’s Video for “The Hard Way Every Time” From New Album Available Now

Billboard Premieres Dale Ann Bradley’s Video for “The Hard Way Every Time” From New Album Available Now

The Hard Way Cover
Available for DJ download on Airplay Direct

Nashville, Tenn. – The wait is finally over, as 5-time IBMA “Female Vocalist of the Year” winner Dale Ann Bradley releases her highly anticipated solo project, The Hard Way. Released via Pinecastle Records, the collection features 10 new recordings, all showcasing the singer/songwriter’s heartfelt vocals. To celebrate the release, Bradley has just premiered the video for the lead single, “The Hard Way Every Time” exclusively on (watch video and read the full story here). Fans can purchase and streamThe Hard Way here.

The Hard Way is a collection of songs that took on a theme without planning,” says Bradley. “Theme being, reflection on lessons truly learned in life. Lessons that one can look on and say ‘I Learned The Hard Way Every time.’ Hopefully we will not let these lessons make us bitter, but better humans.”

“The Hard Way Every Time” continues to turn heads as the Jim Croce written anthem climbs the charts. Currently sitting at No. 13 on the Bluegrass Today Weekly Airplay Chart, fans are quickly gravitating to the tender song. The track was premiered in January on SiriusXM’s Bluegrass Junction, where fans also got a full taste of each track from the LP. 

The Grammy-nominated songstress tackles a variety of subjects on The Hard Way. The project features a combination of newly written material like “Pretty, Dark Hearted Emma Brown” (co-written by Dale Ann Bradley and her brother), and the stand out “Boat On The Ocean,” which was written by award-winning songwriter Aaron Bibelhauser and chart-topper Milan Miller. Another unique spin on the album includes Bluegrass takes on Journey’s “Wheel In The Sky,” along with the 1970 Grateful Dead hit, “Ripple.”

To celebrate the release, the 2019 SPBGMA “Female Vocalist of the Year” winner and her band played multiple release shows earlier this month. Key stops included The Kentucky Music Hall of Fame, where Bradley was officially inducted as a member in 2018, along with the City Winery in Nashville. To find Dale Ann’s full tour schedule, along with upcoming appearances with her all-female band Sister Sadie, visit

The Hard Way Track Listing:
1. The Hard Way Every Time 
2. Pretty, Dark Hearted Emma Brown 
3. Wheel In The Sky
4. The Redbird River
5. Boat On The Ocean
6. One Good Wiper Blade
7. The Likes Of You
8. Ode To Billie Joe
9. Because He Loved Me
10. Ripple

# # #